This is one of the many tools you can find in the M+R Toolshed. Head on over there to see what other resources we have for nonprofit communications and marketing professionals!

One of the most common questions we see on nonprofit listservs is: “Who’s the current op-ed editor at such-and-such-outlet?” Hopefully you’ll find your answer in our hot-off-the-press Opinion Page Yellow Pages.

Before you submit your op-ed — actually, before you even begin to write it — you should really read our post: An Op-ed About Op-eds for Nonprofits Writing Op-eds.

Planning to write a Letter to the Editor (LTE)? Use our Fast LTE Tool to make sure you’re including everything that will help get it published.

Ok. Now that you’ve eaten your vegetables, here’s dessert. Dig in!

submission form
Op-ed submission guidelines

Op-ed submission guidelines
Op-ed submission guidelinesguardian.letters@theguardian.com

Outlet Op-Ed Contact + Submission Guidelines LTE Contact + Submission Guidelines
Atlantic Dante Ramos (Senior Editor) dramos@theatlantic.com; Whitney Dangerfield (Senior Editor) wdangerfield@theatlantic.com; Yoni Appelbaum (Senior Editor) yoni@theatlantic.com letters@theatlantic.com
 Bloomberg View oped@bloomberg.net; David Shipley (executive editor) djshipley@bloomberg.net Tracy Walsh twalsh67@bloomberg.net N/A
 Boston Globe Marjorie Pritchard, m_pritchard@globe.com; oped@globe.com Matt Bernstein,matthew.bernstein@globe.com (617) 929-2917
 Boston Herald oped@bostonherald.com Letterstoeditor@bostonherald
 Business Insider Bob Bryan (Commentary Editor) bbryan@businessinsider.com contributors@businessinsider.com
Chicago Sun-Times Tom McNamee, tmcnamee@suntimes.com letters@suntimes.com
Christian Science Monitor letters@csps.com
CNBC – Commentary Cindy Perman, cindy.perman@nbcuni.com
CNN Opinion Rich Galant (Managing Editor-Opinions) richard.galant@turner.com;

Yaffa Fredrick (Opinion Producer) yaffa.fredrick@turner.com 212-275-8128

ColorLines submissions@colorlines.com

Op-ed submission guidelines

Crime Report – Viewpoints Stephen Handelman (Executive Editor), stephenhandelman20@gmail.com
Dallas Morning News Elizabeth Souder (Assistant Editorial Editor), esouder@dallasnews.com Debora Fleck, dfleck@dallasnews.com
Ensia – Voices Column David Doody, david@ensia.com

Op-ed submission guidelines

Fast Company submissions@fastcompany.com
Foreign Affairs editor@foreignaffairs.com

Op-ed submission guidelines

https://foreignaffairs.submittable.com/submit
JTA Laura Adkins (Opinion Editor), ladkins@jta.org
LA Times Sue Horton, sue.horton@latimes.com; oped@latimes.com

Op-ed submission guidelines

magazine@latimes.com
New York Times Chris Conway, cconway@nytimes.com, oped@nytimes.com; Clay Risen (Deputy Op-Ed Director), clay.risen@nytimes.com, 212-556-3652; opinion@nytimes.com

Op-ed submission guidelines

Tom Feyer, letters@nytimes.com, 212-556-1873

LTE submission guidelines

POLITICO Stephen Heuser (The Agenda Editor + Editorial Director), sheuser@politico.com

Maura Reynolds (The Agenda Senior Editor), mreynolds@politico.com 212-275-8128

POLITICO Europe opinion@politico.eu
Quartz Clarissa Pharr (Deputy Ideas Editor), cpharr@qz.com; ideas@qz.com

Op-ed submission guidelines

Sacramento Bee Jack Ohman (Editorial Cartoonist and Associate Editor), johman@sacbee.com

Gil Duran (CA Opinion Editor), gduran@sacbee.com 212-275-8128

LTE submission guidelines
The Chicago Tribune Kristen McQuary (Editorial Page Editor), kmcquary@chicagotribune.com Colleen Kujawa (Letters Editor), ckujawa@chicagotribune.com
The Conversation us-editorial@theconversation.com
The Guardian Amana Fontanella-Khan, amana.fontanella-khan@theguardian.com; opinion@theguardian.com; us.opinion@theguardian.com guardian.letters@theguardian.com
To contact specific editorial departments/desks: http://www.theguardian.com/help/contact-us
The Hill (& Congress Blog) Cathryn Kulat (Opinion Editor), ckulat@thehill.com 202-407-8008; Frank Craig (Opinion Editor) fcraig@thehill.com; Kyle Balluck (Senior Online Opinion Editor) kballuck@thehill.com

Op-ed submission guidelines

letters@thehill.com

LTE submission guidelines

TIME Ideas Nate Hopper, nate.hopper@time.com; ideas@time.com US News and World Report Debate Club letters@usnews.com USA Today David Mastio, dmastio@usatoday.com; Jill Lawrence, jlawrence@usatoday.com; theforum@usatoday.com

Op-ed submission guidelines

letters@usatoday.com

Op-ed submission guidelines

Vox Karen Turner, karen.turner@vox.com; firstperson@vox.com

Op-ed submission guidelines

Wall Street Journal Howard Dickman, howard.dickman@wsj.com; Robert Pollock, edit.features@wsj.com

Op-ed submission guidelines

Timothy Lemmer, wsj.ltrs@wsj.com Washington Post Adam Kushner, Outlook editor, adam.kushner@washpost.com;

Michael Larabee, op-ed editor, larabeem@washpost.com; submission form

Op-ed submission guidelines

letters@washpost.com; submission form

LTE submission guidelines

If you see something out-of-date that’s been laying in the recycling, please tweet @MRcampaigns and we’ll make it right. 💪