This is one of the many tools you can find in the M+R Toolshed. Head on over there to see what other resources we have for nonprofit communications and marketing professionals!

One of the most common questions we see on nonprofit listservs is: “Who’s the current op-ed editor at such-and-such-outlet?” Hopefully you’ll find your answer in our hot-off-the-press Opinion Page Yellow Pages.

Before you submit your op-ed — actually, before you even begin to write it — you should really read our post: An Op-ed About Op-eds for Nonprofits Writing Op-eds.

Planning to write a Letter to the Editor (LTE)? Use our Fast LTE Tool to make sure you’re including everything that will help get it published.

Ok. Now that you’ve eaten your vegetables, here’s dessert. Dig in!

Outlet Op-Ed Contact + Submission Guidelines LTE Contact + Submission Guidelines
Alternet articlesubmissions@alternet.org

LTE submission guidelines

Boston Globe Marjorie Pritchard, marjorie.pritchard@globe.com; oped@globe.com

Op-ed submission Guidelines

Matt Bernstein, matthew.bernstein@globe.com

LTE submission guidelines

Chicago Sun-Times Tom McNamee, tmcnamee@suntimes.com submission form or letters@suntimes.com
Chicago Tribune ctc-comment@chicagotribune.com; commentary@chicagotribune.com

Op-ed submission guidelines

Elizabeth Greiwe, egreiwe@tribpub.com; letters@chicagotribune.com

LTE submission guidelines

Christian Science Monitor Tessa Parmenter, submission form

Op-ed submission guidelines

letters@csmonitor.com

LTE submission guidelines

CNN Opinion Rich Galant, richard.galant@turner.com;

Yaffa Fredrick, yaffa.fredrick@turner.com

Op-ed submission guidelines

HuffPost scoop@huffingtonpost.com

submission form

LA Times Sue Horton, sue.horton@latimes.com; oped@latimes.com

Op-ed submission guidelines

Paul Thornton, paul.thornton@latimes.com; submission form
McClatchy Will O’Brien, wobrien@tribune.com; oped@mctinfoservices.com
NBC THINK think@nbcuni.com

Op-ed submission guidelines

New York Times Chris Conway, cjconway@nytimes.com; Jim Dao, dao@nytimes.com; Clay Risen, clay.risen@nytimes.com; opinion@nytimes.com

Op-ed submission guidelines

Tom Feyer, letters@nytimes.com; Mary Drohan, drohan@nytimes.com

LTE submission guidelines

POLITICO Stephen Heuser, The Agenda Editor, sheuser@politico.com; magazinesubmissions@politico.com

Op-ed submission guidelines

Quartz ideas@qz.com

Op-ed submission guidelines

Roll Call editors@rollcall.com
The Guardian Amana Fontanella-Khan, amana.fontanella-khan@theguardian.com; opinion@theguardian.com

Op-ed submission guidelines

guardian.letters@theguardian.com
The Hill (& Congress Blog) Christine Ayala, cayala@thehill.com;

opinion@thehill.com

Op-ed submission guidelines

letters@thehill.com

LTE submission guidelines

TIME Ideas Nate Hopper, nate.hopper@time.com; ideas@time.com
US News and World Report Debate Club letters@usnews.com
USA Today David Mastio, dmastio@usatoday.com; Jill Lawrence, jlawrence@usatoday.com; theforum@usatoday.com

Op-ed submission guidelines

letters@usatoday.com

Op-ed submission guidelines

Vox Karen Turner, karen.turner@vox.com; firstperson@vox.com

Op-ed submission guidelines

Wall Street Journal Howard Dickman, howard.dickman@wsj.com; Robert Pollock, edit.features@wsj.com

Op-ed submission guidelines

Timothy Lemmer, wsj.ltrs@wsj.com
Washington Post Adam Kushner, Outlook editor, adam.kushner@washpost.com;

Michael Larabee, op-ed editor, larabeem@washpost.com; submission form

Op-ed submission guidelines

letters@washpost.com; submission form

LTE submission guidelines

If you see something out-of-date that’s been laying in the recycling, please tweet @MRcampaigns and we’ll make it right. 💪