One of the most common questions we see on nonprofit listservs is: “Who’s the current op-ed editor at such-and-such-outlet?” Hopefully you’ll find your answer in our hot-off-the-press Opinion Page Yellow Pages.

Before you submit your op-ed — actually, before you even begin to write it — you should really read our post: An Op-ed About Op-eds for Nonprofits Writing Op-eds.

Ok. Now that you’ve eaten your vegetables, here’s dessert. Dig in!

Boston Globe

Op-ed – Marjorie Pritchard, marjorie.pritchard@globe.com; oped@globe.com

LTE – Matt Bernstein, matthew.bernstein@globe.com

Tips & submission guidelines!

Boston Herald

Op-ed – Tom Shattuck, tom.shattuck@bostonherald.com; oped@bostonherald.com

LTE – Letterstoeditor@bostonherald.com

Chicago Sun-Times

Op-ed – Tom McNamee, tmcnamee@suntimes.com

LTE – submission form or letters@suntimes.com

Chicago Tribune

Op-ed – Marcia Lythcott, mlythcott@tribune.com; ctc-comment@chicagotribune.com  

Tips & submission guidelines!

LTE – Dodie Hofstetter, dhofstetter@tribune.com; letters@chicagotribune.com

Tips & submission guidelines!

Christian Science Monitor

Op-ed – Elizabeth Wallingford submission form

Tips & submission guidelines!

LTE – letters@csmonitor.com

Tips & submission guidelines!

Los Angeles Times

Op-ed – Juliet Lapidos, juliet.lapidos@latimes.com; oped@latimes.com

Tips & submission guidelines!

LTE – Paul Thornton, paul.thornton@latimes.com; submission form

McClatchy

Op-ed – Colleen McCain Nelson, cnelson@kcstar.com

New York Times

Op-ed – Chris Conway, cjconway@nytimes.com; James Bennet, james.bennet@nytimes.com; oped@nytimes.com

Tips & submission guidelines!

LTE – Tom Feyer, letters@nytimes.com; Mary Drohan, drohan@nytimes.com

Tips & submission guidelines!

Editorial – Listing of editorial page writers by topic can be found here.

Politico

Op-ed – Stephen Heuser, The Agenda Editor, sheuser@politico.com; magazinesubmissions@politico.com

Tips & submission guidelines!

Reuters

Op-ed – Arlene Getz, arlene.getz@thomsonreuters.com

The Hill (& Congress Blog)

Op-ed – Kelsey Rupp, krupp@thehill.com; opinion@thehill.com

Tips & submission guidelines!

LTE – letters@thehill.com

Tips & submission guidelines!

USA Today

Op-ed – Bill Sternberg, bsternberg@usatoday.com; theforum@usatoday.com

Tips & submission guidelines!

LTE – letters@usatoday.com

Tips & submission guidelines!

Wall Street Journal

Op-ed – James Taranto, edit.features@wsj.com

LTE – Timothy Lemmer, wsj.ltrs@wsj.com

Tips & submission guidelines!

Washington Post

Op-ed – Michael Larabee (main op-ed editor), michael.larabee@washpost.com; Adam Kushner, (Outlook editor), adam.kushner@washpost.com; Mark Lasswell (associate op-ed editor), mark.lasswell@washpost.com submission form; oped@washpost.com

LTE – letters@washpost.com; submission form

Tips & submission guidelines!

Those classic national outlets are important. But don’t forget about all the online outlets with a large audience and editors who want your ideas!

AlterNet

articlesubmissions@alternet.org

Tips & submission guidelines!

Bloomberg View

David Shipley, djshipley@bloomberg.net; oped@bloomberg.net

Tips & submission guidelines!

Business Insider

contributors@businessinsider.com

Tips & submission guidelines!

BuzzFeed

Tom Gara, tom.gara@buzzfeed.com; Rachel Sanders (deputy culture editor, Reader), rachel.sanders@buzzfeed.com

CNN iReport + Opinion

Richard Galant, richard.galant@turner.com;

Tips & submission guidelines!

Common Dreams

Jon Queally, jon@commondreams.org; news@commondreams.org

Jewish Telegraphic Agency (JTA)

Ami Eden, aeden@jta.org; Deborah Kolben, dkolben@70facesmedia.org; newsdesk@jta.org

Mic

submissions@mic.com

NBC THINK

think@nbcuni.com

Tips and submission guidelines!

Quartz

ideas@qz.com

Tips & submission guidelines!

Rewire

pitches@rewire.news   

Tips and submission guidelines!

The Guardian

Op-ed – Amana Fontanella-Khan, amana.fontanella-khan@theguardian.com; opinion@theguardian.com

LTE – guardian.letters@theguardian.com

Tips & submission guidelines!

TIME (TIME Ideas)

Nate Hopper, nate.hopper@time.com; ideas@time.com

Vox

firstperson@vox.com

Tips & submission guidelines!

If you see something out-of-date that’s been laying in the recycling, please tweet @MRcampaigns and we’ll make it right. 💪