One of the most common questions we see on nonprofit listservs is: “Who’s the current op-ed editor at such-and-such-outlet?” Hopefully you’ll find your answer in our hot-off-the-press Opinion Page Yellow Pages.

Before you submit your op-ed — actually, before you even begin to write it — you should really read our post: An Op-ed About Op-eds for Nonprofits Writing Op-eds.

Ok. Now that you’ve eaten your vegetables, here’s dessert. Dig in!

Outlet Op-Ed Contact + Submission Guidelines LTE Contact + Submission Guidelines
Boston Globe Marjorie Pritchard, marjorie.pritchard@globe.com; oped@globe.com

Op-ed submission Guidelines

Matt Bernstein, matthew.bernstein@globe.com

LTE submission guidelines

BuzzFeed Tom Gara, tom.gara@buzzfeed.com

Op-ed submission guidelines

 
Chicago Sun-Times Tom McNamee, tmcnamee@suntimes.com submission form or letters@suntimes.com
Chicago Tribune Marcia Lythcott, mlythcott@tribune.com; commentary@chicagotribune.com  

Op-ed submission guidelines

Dodie Hofstetter, dhofstetter@tribune.com; letters@chicagotribune.com

LTE submission guidelines

Christian Science Monitor Elizabeth Wallingford, submission form

Op-ed submission guidelines

letters@csmonitor.com

LTE submission guidelines

CNN Opinion Rich Galant, richard.galant@turner.com;

Yaffa Fredrick, yaffa.fredrick@turner

Op-ed submission guidelines

LA Times Juliet Lapidos, juliet.lapidos@latimes.com; oped@latimes.com

Op-ed submission guidelines

Paul Thornton, paul.thornton@latimes.com; submission form
NBC THINK think@nbcuni.com

Op-ed submission guidelines

 
New York Times Chris Conway, cjconway@nytimes.com; James Bennet, james.bennet@nytimes.com; opinion@nytimes.com

Op-ed submission guidelines

Tom Feyer, letters@nytimes.com; Mary Drohan, drohan@nytimes.com

LTE submission guidelines

POLITICO Stephen Heuser, The Agenda Editor, sheuser@politico.com; magazinesubmissions@politico.com

Op-ed submission guidelines

 
Quartz ideas@qz.com

Op-ed submission guidelines

 
Refinery29 submiossions@refinery29.com

Op-ed submission guidelines

 
Rewire pitches@rewire.news

Op-ed submission guidelines   

 
The Guardian Amana Fontanella-Khan, amana.fontanella-khan@theguardian.com; opinion@theguardian.com

Op-ed submission guidelines

guardian.letters@theguardian.com
The Hill (& Congress Blog) Christine Ayala,

cayala@thehill.com;

opinion@thehill.com

Op-ed submission guidelines

letters@thehill.com

 

LTE submission guidelines

TIME Ideas Nate Hopper, nate.hopper@time.com; ideas@time.com  
USA Today David Mastio: dmastio@usatoday.com; theforum@usatoday.com

Op-ed submission guidelines

letters@usatoday.com

 

Op-ed submission guidelines

Vox firstperson@vox.com

Op-ed submission guidelines

 
Wall Street Journal James Taranto, edit.features@wsj.com

Op-ed submission guidelines

Timothy Lemmer, wsj.ltrs@wsj.com
Washington Post Adam Kushner, Outlook editor, adam.kushner@washpost.com;

Michael Larabee, op-ed editor, larabeem@washpost.com; submission form

Op-ed submission guidelines

letters@washpost.com; submission form

 

LTE submission guidelines

WBUR’s Cognoscenti opinion@wbur.org

Op-ed submission guidelines

 

 

If you see something out-of-date that’s been laying in the recycling, please tweet @MRcampaigns and we’ll make it right. 💪